Billie Holiday – The lady who sings the blues

I can’t remember exactly when I first heard Billie’s music, but her art has been a part of my life for as long as I can remember. I remember my father playing ‘God Bless the Child’ on his old Vinyl records on Sunday afternoons when I was younger.

To me, music is one of the best things in life. It is something that is appreciated by many, yet everyone has their own taste and interpretation.

Although Billie wasn’t your conventional role model due to her heroin addiction and even imprisonment for narcotics, her music touches many, including myself, and it is something to be celebrated as a wonderful thing the world has offered us.

Leave a Reply

